Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Drama Anthologies (multiple Authors)

Canada and the Theatre of War: Volume One

Volume 1

edited by Donna Coates & Sherrill Grace

Playwrights Canada Press
Initial publish date
May 2008
Anthologies (multiple authors), Canadian
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    May 2008
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


The Lost Boys by R.H. Thomson
Soldier's Heart by David French
Mary's Wedding by Stephen Massicotte
Dancock's Dance by Guy Vanderhaeghe
Vimy by Vern Thiessen

Ever Loving by Margaret Hollingsworth
None Is Too Many by Jason Sherman
Burning Vision by Marie Clements

About the authors

Donna Coates teaches in the English Department at the University of Calgary. She has published dozens of articles and book chapters on Australian, Canadian, New Zealand, and American women's responses to the First and Second World Wars, the Vietnam War, and contemporary warfare in fiction and drama. With Sherrill Grace, she has selected and edited Canada and the Theatre of War, Volume One (2008) and Volume Two (2010). With George Melnyk, she edited Wild Words: Essays on Alberta Writing (2007). She has edited Sharon Pollock: First Woman of Canadian Theatre, published in 2015 with the University of Calgary Press. She is currently completing a book on Australian women's war fictions and editing an eight-volume collection on women and war for the History of Feminism series published by Routledge.

Donna Coates' profile page

Sherrill Grace
Sherrill Grace is a professor of English and theatre at the University of British Columbia. She is former President, Academy I, of the Royal Society of Canada. She has lectured widely in North America, as well as in Germany, Italy, England, Belgium, France, China and Japan.

A member of several professional associations, including the Association of Canadian Studies, the Canadian Association of American Studies, the Association of Canadian College and University Teachers of English, the Canadian Comparative Literature Association, the Modern Languages Association and the International Association of Professors of English, Grace was awarded the prestigious Killam Teaching Prize in 2008, and in 2009 she received the Ann Saddlemyer Award for her biography Making Theatre: A Life of Sharon Pollock.

Sherrill Grace's profile page

Other titles by Donna Coates

Other titles by Sherrill Grace