Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Police Procedural

The Detective Lane Casebook #1

by (author) Garry Ryan

NeWest Press
Initial publish date
Sep 2013
Police Procedural, Gay
  • eBook

    Publish Date
    Sep 2013
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


Get caught up on the Calgary Herald-bestselling Detective Lane series of novels by mystery maestro Garry Ryan with this collection of his first three books, Queen's Park, The Lucky Elephant Restaurant and A Hummingbird Dance!

“Garry Ryan is one of our finest novelists in any genre.”

- Drewey Wayne Gunn, Reviewing the Evidence

"Ryan balances suspense with humour, creating books that are, quite simply, a great read."

Mary Jane Copps, Aloft Magazine

“Lane and Harper are fine characters who deserve a series.”

The Globe and Mail

About the author

In 2004, Garry Ryan published his first Detective Lane novel, Queen’s Park. The second, The Lucky Elephant Restaurant, won a 2007 Lambda Literary Award. He has since published six more titles in the series: A Hummingbird Dance, Smoked, Malabarista, Foxed, Glycerine and the forthcoming Indiana Pulcinella. In 2009, Ryan was awarded Calgary’s Freedom of Expression Award. His series of World War II aviation adventure stories began publication in 2012 with Blackbirds with the second instalment, Two Blackbirds, releasing in Spring 2014.

Garry Ryan's profile page

Other titles by Garry Ryan