Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction General

Into the Unknown

by (author) Jasper T. Scott

read by Tia Rider & Ben Jaeger-Thomas

Publisher
Brilliance Audio
Initial publish date
Sep 2019
Category
General, Alien Contact, Adventure
  • CD-Audio

    ISBN
    9781799738886
    Publish Date
    Sep 2019
    List Price
    $43.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

Their Cruise Ship Jumped to the Wrong Star System 

The USA Today best-selling author of Dark Space, a true master of plot twists, brings you a gripping new sci-fi thriller....

Criminal attorney Liam Price can't believe his luck. He scored a deal for a suite aboard the Starlit Dream to the exotic world of Aquaria in the Kepler star system. He surprises his wife, Aria, with the trip for her 40th birthday, and the Price family gets ready for the trip of a lifetime. 

Soon after the voyage starts, they learn that they've somehow jumped to the wrong star system. Liam consults the ship's computer to determine their location, but he can't access the navigational data. The captain claims that there's nothing to worry about, but Liam wonders: if there's nothing to worry about, why restrict access to the ship's nav data? He fears that pirates may have detoured them to rob and ransom the wealthy passengers. 

Before they can learn more, the ship plunges into darkness, and suddenly the cruise of a lifetime turns into a trip to hell. As the crisis unfolds, Liam and his family are thrust into the middle of a deadly conspiracy and a desperate struggle for survival. 

Into the Unknown is a mystery thriller set in space, perfect for fans of Michael Crichton, Suzanne Collins, and Arthur C. Clarke.

About the authors

Jasper Scott is a USA TODAY bestselling science fiction author, best known for writing intricate plots with unexpected twists and flawed characters. His books have been translated into Japanese and German and adapted for audio, with collectively over 500,000 copies read, borrowed, or sold. 
Jasper was born and raised in Canada by South African parents, with a British cultural heritage on his mother's side and German on his father's, to which he has now added Latin culture with his wonderful wife. 
After spending years living as a starving artist, he finally quit his various jobs to become a full-time writer. In his spare time he enjoys reading, traveling, going to the gym, and spending time with his family.

Jasper T. Scott's profile page

Tia Rider's profile page

Ben Jaeger-Thomas' profile page

Other titles by Jasper T. Scott

Other titles by Ben Jaeger-Thomas