Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction Chapter Books

Wednesday Wilson Fixes All Your Problems

by (author) Bree Galbraith

illustrated by Morgan Goble

Publisher
Kids Can Press
Initial publish date
Jun 2022
Category
Chapter Books, Girls & Women, Business, Careers, Occupations
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9781525303289
    Publish Date
    Jun 2022
    List Price
    $16.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 6 to 9
  • Grade: 1 to 4
  • Reading age: 6 to 9

Description

In this second title in the early chapter book series about everyone's favorite young entrepreneur, Wednesday Wilson is only trying to help her brother when her latest business idea strikes!

Sometimes the best business ideas pop up when you least expect them. Or that's what happens to Wednesday Wilson, anyway, the morning her brother, Mister, locks himself in the bathroom because he's nervous about a school presentation. When classmate Emmet convinces Mister that a worry stone will calm his nerves, Wednesday offers Mister her marble --- with the promise that a Worry Marble will fix all his problems! But then Wednesday starts thinking about just how many things kids get nervous about. And, hmm, she does happen to have a whole collection of marbles. Has Wednesday just hit entrepreneurial gold?

This is the second title in the early chapter book series by Bree Galbraith that follows the ever-evolving, but always entertaining, antics of girl entrepreneur Wednesday Wilson. The highly engaging series encourages ingenuity, creative thinking and resourcefulness. It's also loads of fun! Wednesday's enthusiasm and energy and her one-of-a-kind take on the world will delight and inspire. Short chapters enhanced by Morgan Goble's illustrations along with lists and clever business-themed definitions help bridge the gap for emerging readers. Wednesday has two moms, one is Black and one white, and the story features an expanding diverse cast of BIPOC and disabled characters. It also contains character education lessons on initiative and perseverance.

About the authors

BREE GALBRAITH is a UBC Master of Creative Writing graduate and author of award winning titles, Once Upon a Balloon (Orca 2013), and Milo and Georgie (2017). Usha and the Stolen Sun is Bree’s third book, and several more follow in the coming years, including the Wednesday Wilson series (Kids Can Press 2020-22). She lives in the heart of Vancouver with her family, where when she’s not writing, she’s definitely outside enjoying the wonders of the west coast.

Bree Galbraith's profile page

Morgan Goble is a children's illustrator who has been drawing since she could first hold a crayon. She is a graduate of the Bachelor of Illustration program at Sheridan College. Morgan lives with her husband and their cat, Noni, in Oakville, Ontario. Wednesday Wilson Gets Down to Business is her first book.

Morgan Goble's profile page

Editorial Reviews

A series opener for young fans of Shark Tank and anyone who enjoys bringing ideas to life.—Kirkus Reviews (Praise for Wednesday Wilson Gets Down to Business)

Wednesday is funny and charming and sure to win over readers, especially fans of Ramona Quimby, Marty McGuire, and Clementine.—School Library Journal (Praise for Wednesday Wilson Gets Down to Business)

This second outing for Wednesday and company is a welcome addition to any early chapter book collection, recommended for fans of “Stella Diaz”, “Mindy Kim”, and “Zoey & Sassafras”.—School Library Journal

Other titles by Bree Galbraith

Other titles by Morgan Goble