Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

History Other

Upper Canada Preserved — War of 1812 6-Book Bundle

The Ashes of War / A Crucible of Fire / and four more...

by (author) Richard Feltoe

Dundurn Press
Initial publish date
Aug 2014
Other, 19th Century, North America
  • eBook

    Publish Date
    Aug 2014
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


Presenting all six installments of Richard Feltoe’s series on the War of 1812, gathered together in an ebook bundle. Each book in this battlefield-based chronicle combines the best of modern historical research with extensive quotations from original official documents and personal letters to bring to life this crucial period of Canada’s early history. Throughout the authoritative series, historical images are counterpointed with modern pictures from the same perspective to give a true then-and-now effect. Strategic maps trace the course of campaigns, while never-before-published battlefield maps reveal the shifting formations of troops across geographically accurate terrain.
"If you’re looking for only one book or set to read, Feltoe is so far an excellent choice." — Niagara Life


  • The Call to Arms
  • The Pendulum of War
  • The Flames of War
  • The Tide of War
  • A Crucible of Fire
  • The Ashes of War 

About the author

Richard Feltoe was born in Newcastle-upon-Tyne and holds a degree in economics from the University of London. He is the curator and corporate archivist for the Redpath Sugar Museum and is active as a living history reenactor, portraying the life of a Canadian militia soldier from the Incorporated Militia of Upper Canada regiment in the War of 1812-1815. His other publications include Redcoated Ploughboys. He lives in Brampton, Ontario.

Richard Feltoe's profile page

Other titles by Richard Feltoe