On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9780735263000_cover Enlarge Cover View Excerpt
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $13.99
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover
published: Sep 2020
ISBN:9780735263000
imprint: Penguin Teen

The Grey Sisters

by Jo Treggiari

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
thrillers & suspense, horror, friendship
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $13.99
edition:Paperback
also available: Hardcover
published: Sep 2020
ISBN:9780735263000
imprint: Penguin Teen
Description

Two years after a deadly plane crash, best friends D and Spider head into the mountains to face their grief. A gripping psychological thriller for fans of The Cheerleaders and Sadie.

D and Spider have always been close friends, and they are further united in their shared heartbreak: they both lost siblings in a horrific plane crash two years earlier. A chance sighting of a beloved cuddly toy in a photograph of the only survivor spurs D to finally seek closure. She and Spider and their friend, Min, set off on a road trip to the mountainside site of that terrible crash.

Ariel has lived on the mountain all her life. She and her extended family are looked down upon by neighboring townsfolk and she has learned to live by her wits, trusting few people outside of her isolated, survivalist community. A terrifying attack sends her down the mountain for help; on her way, she comes upon the three girls -- a chance encounter that will have far-reaching consequences for them all.

About the Author

Jo Treggiari

Jo Treggiari was born in London, England, and raised in Ottawa, Ontario. Her first attempts at writing were when she started revising classic fairy tales at age eight. Jo spent several years in San Francisco, where she trained as a boxer, wrote for punk magazines, and owned her own record label. She now lives in Nova Scotia, Canada, and still enjoys shadowboxing when she isn't working at her local bookstore.
Author profile page >
Contributor Notes

JO TREGGIARI was born in London, England, and raised in Canada. She spent many years in the San Francisco Bay Area and New York, where she trained as a boxer, wrote for punk magazines and owned a successful gangster rap/indie rock record label. Her bestselling novel, Ashes, Ashes (Scholastic), was a multi-award nominee. Her most recent novel is Blood Will Out. She lives with her children in Nova Scotia where she co-owns a carefully curated, community-active bookstore, Lexicon Books. She blogs indiscriminately at www.jotreggiaricom.

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
12 to 100
Grade:
7 to 17
Editorial Review

Finalist, Governor General's Literary Award - Young People’s Literature - Text, 2019

“Treggiari. . . offers chills both subtle and shocking, and readers won't be able to turn the pages fast enough.” --Kirkus Reviews
“A worthy addition to any classroom, school, or home library, is a well-developed psychological thriller filled with unexpected plot twists that will leave readers guessing right until the very end. . . . Highly recommended.” --CM Magazine
"Dark and gripping. . . . [R]eaders will have a hard time putting the book down." --School Library Journal
“Treggiari’s writing is excellent in the execution of this psychological thriller. The Grey Sisters is definitely perfect to elicit readers to think and wonder about many things: life, relationships, hope, family, but most of all survival and consequences.” -- Resource Links 

“There’s a punk sensibility on offer here, a raw look at our society’s underside. She keeps the pace of the Governor General’s Award–nominated book brisk, with raging bears and shootouts, but she has also given the human sisters who go on this pilgrimage distinct — and nuanced — approaches to the grief they’re trying to weather.” --Globe and Mail

"I'd recommend The Grey Sisters to anyone who enjoys thrillers, strong female characters, and true crime" --Midwest Book Review

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...