On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781772620351_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $20.00
edition:Paperback
published: June 2019
ISBN:9781772620351
publisher: Conundrum Press

Simon & Louise

by Max de Radiguès, translated by Aleshia Jensen

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
coming of age, literary, romance
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $20.00
edition:Paperback
published: June 2019
ISBN:9781772620351
publisher: Conundrum Press
Description

It all begins with a relationship update on social media. Summer vacation is about to begin, and Simon discovers the change just as his supposed girlfriend leaves to spend two months in a seaside village. Determined to find out what went wrong, Simon decides to hitchhike 520 kms to find her. With just his backpack and a few snacks, he sneaks out of the house and hits the road--but he quickly discovers that he isn't quite prepared for the journey. But that's only half the story. Unaware of the miscommunication, Louise is dealing with social challenges of her own. Written and illustrated from both points of view by the award-winning creator of Moose (nominated for an Eisner Award for Teens), and perfect for fans of This One Summer, Simon and Louise is a story about two people in love and the chaos that happens when technology gets in the way.

About the Authors

Max de Radiguès

Max de Radigues is a graduate of the Centre for Cartoon Studies in Vermont. His YA book Moose was nominated for an Eisner Award. Recently his books include Weegee and Bastard. He lives in Belgium and is a co-owner of the publishing house L'Employee du Mois.
Author profile page >

Aleshia Jensen

Max de Radigues is a graduate of the Centre for Cartoon Studies in Vermont. His YA book Moose was nominated for an Eisner Award. Recently his books include Weegee and Bastard. He lives in Belgium and is a co-owner of the publishing house L'Employee du Mois.
Author profile page >
Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
13 to 16
Grade:
8 to 11

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...