Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

True Crime General

Revenge of the Land

A Century of Greed, Tragedy, and Murder on a Saskatchewan Farm

by (author) Maggie Siggins

McClelland & Stewart
Initial publish date
Aug 1992
General, General, Prairie Provinces
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    Aug 1992
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

About the author

“Maggie Siggins is the author of twelve books including Canadian Tragedy: The Story of JoAnn and Colin Thatcher, which received an Arthur Ellis Award for crime writing and Revenge of the Land, which won a Governor General’s Award for Nonfiction. Riel: A Life of Revolution; In Her Own Time: A Cultural History of Women; and Bitter Embrace: White Society’s Assault on the Woodland Cree all won the City of Regina Best Book Award and were named a Globe and Mail Best Book of the Year. Canadian Tragedy and Revenge of the Land were made into four-hour miniseries broadcast on CBC and American networks.Maggie has also written-produced more than twenty documentaries for her company, Four Square Entertainment, of which she is vice-president, creative. Maggie lives in Toronto with her husband Gerald Sperling and two dogs.

Maggie Siggins' profile page


  • Short-listed, Governor General's Literary Award - Nonfiction

Other titles by Maggie Siggins