On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9780919890909_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $12.95
edition:Paperback
category: Poetry
published: Jan 1998
ISBN:9780919890909
publisher: Vehicule Press
imprint: Signal

Infinite Worlds

by Louis Dudek

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
english, irish, scottish, welsh
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $12.95
edition:Paperback
category: Poetry
published: Jan 1998
ISBN:9780919890909
publisher: Vehicule Press
imprint: Signal
Description

Louis Dudek's contribution to Canadian literature has been enormous. Wynne Francis has called him Canada's first "man of letters," in the tradition of Arnold and Pound. Infinite Worlds is a major selection of Dudek's work edited by poet and teacher Robin Blaser. Selections have been drawn from fifteen books and one journal spanning forty-two years. "Dudek is Canada's most important; that is to say, consequential modern voice." Robin Blaser, from the Introduction

About the Author

Louis Dudek

Louis Dudek was one of Canada’s most important and influential cultural workers. After gaining his PhD from Columbia University, Dudek in 1951 returned from New York to Montreal, the city of his birth, to take up a position as professor of English at McGill. Dudek’s return to Canada marked the beginning of his efforts to revolutionize the Montreal poetry scene through little magazines and small-press publishing, providing alternatives to commercial presses and opportunities for talented young poets. In 1956 he started The McGill Poetry Series, which gave a start to several young poets, including Leonard Cohen. The author of numerous books of poetry, Louis Dudek died in 2001.

Author profile page >

Buy this book at:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...