On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781770415720_cover Enlarge Cover View Excerpt
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $18.95
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
category: Fiction
published: May 2021
ISBN:9781770415720
publisher: ECW Press

Arrow’s Rest

by Joel Scott

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
crime, sea stories, action & adventure
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $18.95
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
category: Fiction
published: May 2021
ISBN:9781770415720
publisher: ECW Press
Description

 

A nautical thriller for readers of Clive Cussler and Jack Higgins.

Wooden sailboats shouldn’t play with steel yachts.

When his lover’s sister is the latest victim in a series of sadistic assaults, Jared Kane sets out to find the guilty party. His search leads him into a tangled network of sex, power, and religion connecting high political office in the city to a secretive sect in the B.C. wilderness.

The crimes seem connected to an exclusive yacht club in Vancouver’s West End, where Jared is able to moor his old wooden sailboat, Arrow, so he can infiltrate the elite. Jared’s friend Danny MacLean has no qualms about fleecing the club’s privileged members and joins Jared in the pursuit. Tracking their quarry on a long chase up through the furthest reaches of the Salish Sea, Arrow and her crew pay a tragic price for resolution in the bleak waters of Desolation Sound.

 

Contributor Notes

 

Born and raised on the prairies, Joel Scott has traveled extensively and worked as a fisherman, a yacht broker, and a librarian. He is a two-time winner of the Cedric Literary Award. Joel is a lifelong sailor and circumnavigator who currently lives and sails out of Chemainus, B.C.

 

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...