Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Short Stories (single Author)

Ancient Lineage and Other Stories

by (author) Morley Callaghan

afterword by William Kennedy

McClelland & Stewart
Initial publish date
Oct 2012
Short Stories (single author), Classics, 20th Century
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    Oct 2012
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


A new selection of stories by Canada's Hemingway, with an afterword by Pulitzer Prize--winner William Kennedy.
Morley Callaghan's literary circle included Hemingway, Fitzgerald, and Joyce. In a career spanning more than six decades, he published sixteen novels and more than one hundred works of short fiction. Bringing together more than twenty-five stories from five different collections, Ancient Lineage and Other Stories confirms Callaghan's pre-eminent status.

About the authors

Morley Callaghan was the author of fifteen novels, including A Time for Judas, It's Never Over, The Loved and the Lost, and Such Is My Beloved. He was nominated for the Nobel Prize in Literature and received a host of honours in Canada, including the Governor General's Award for Fiction.

Morley Callaghan's profile page

William Kennedy's profile page

Other titles by Morley Callaghan