Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Book Lists

Leacock Medal 2021 Long List

The Stephen Leacock Associates are pleased to announce the 2021 long list for the annual Stephen Leacock Memorial Medal for Humour. Handed-out for the past 74 years, this annual award recognizes excellence in Canadian literary humour. Past winners have included Terry Fallis, Will Ferguson, W.O.Mitchell, Stuart McLean and Mordecai Richler. Board President Michael Hill thanks the national panel of judges and a committee of local readers for their thoughtful recommendations with this “long list.” The three finalists for the award will be named on Monday, May 3, 2021, with the medal winner being announced on Friday, June 4, 2021.

by Kerry Clare · Tagged humour, leacock medal