Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction Love & Romance

Transcendent

A Starling Novel

by (author) Lesley Livingston

Publisher
HarperCollins
Initial publish date
Oct 2015
Category
Love & Romance, Fantasy & Magic
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781443407717
    Publish Date
    Oct 2015
    List Price
    $9.99
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9781443407724
    Publish Date
    Feb 2015
    List Price
    $9.99
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9780062063137
    Publish Date
    Dec 2014
    List Price
    $21.99
  • Downloadable audio file

    ISBN
    9780062367938
    Publish Date
    Dec 2014
    List Price
    $24.99 USD
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781443407700
    Publish Date
    Feb 2015
    List Price
    $17.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 13 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12

Description

On a terrace high above the streets of Manhattan, Mason Starling kneels beside her beloved Fennrys Wolf, who lies in a pool of blood, his life hanging in the balance. Even if he lives, their future is far from certain as chaos swirls around them. Has this unstoppable heroine—smart, savvy, deadly with a blade—reached the limits of what her sword can vanquish and her soul can survive?

Perfect for fans of Cassandra Clare’s Mortal Instruments series, and set in the same universe as Lesley Livingston’s much-loved Wondrous Strange trilogy, with roots in Greek, Roman, Norse, Egyptian and Celtic myths and legends, this thrilling conclusion to the acclaimed Starling trilogy is filled to the hilt with sweeping adventure and soaring romance.

PRAISE FOR THE STARLING SERIES

“Memorable characters and a plot replete with some staggering acts of loyalty and betrayal will have fans eagerly awaiting the next installment.” —QUILL & QUIRE

“Livingston’s intense novel will satisfy eager readers.” —VOYA

About the author

 

Lesley Livingston est une auteure lauréate de romans pour ados, dont la trilogie Wondrous Strange et la série Valiant. Elle a également coécrit, avec Jonathan Llyr, la série pour jeunes The Wiggins Weird. Avant de devenir auteure, Lesley a été actrice principale dans une troupe de théâtre shakespearien. Son superpouvoir consiste à manipuler les flux temporels sans le vouloir de façon à arriver systématiquement treize minutes APRÈS l’heure prévue, peu importe la destination.

 

Lesley Livingstonis an award-winning author of teen fiction, including the Wondrous Strange trilogy, which won the 2010 CLA Young Adult Book of the Year Award, and was named one of the "100 young adult books that make you proud to be Canadian" by CBC Books. Her newest series, Valiant, is being developed for television.

 

Lesley Livingston's profile page

Other titles by Lesley Livingston