Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Fantasy

The Inadequate Heir

by (author) Danielle L. Jensen

read by Summer Morton & Michael Pauley

Publisher
Brilliance Audio
Initial publish date
Jul 2022
Category
Fantasy
  • CD-Audio

    ISBN
    9781978695399
    Publish Date
    Jul 2022
    List Price
    $41.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

Return to the world of The Bridge Kingdom in this sensuous fantasy full of romance and intrigue that is perfect for fans of From Blood and Ash and A Court of Silver Flames.

A soldier raised as heir to an empire, Zarrah is motivated by two truths. The first is that the Veliant family murdered her mother. And the second is that her pursuit of vengeance will put every last one of them in their graves.

The Endless War between Maridrina and Valcotta has raged for generations, leaving thousands of Zarrah's people dead and countless more orphaned. So when she's given command of the contested city of Nerastis, Zarrah is prepared to do whatever it takes to destroy the Maridrinian forces who oppose her. And to kill the Veliant prince who leads them.

Yet a chance encounter with an anonymous, and handsome, Maridrinian causes Zarrah to question whether the violence she's perpetrated is justice or a crime. And as she continues to meet the nameless man each night, she finds common ground - and fiery passion - in his arms.

But when identities are revealed, Zarrah must decide whether to embrace a chance at peace...or march to the drums of war. 

About the authors

Danielle was born and raised in Calgary, Canada. At the insistence of the left side of her brain, she graduated in 2003 from the University of Calgary with a bachelor’s degree in finance. But the right side of her brain has ever been mutinous; and in 2010, it sent her back to school to complete an entirely impractical English literature degree at Mount Royal University and to pursue publication. Much to her satisfaction, the right side shows no sign of relinquishing its domination.

Danielle L. Jensen's profile page

Summer Morton's profile page

Michael Pauley's profile page

Other titles by Danielle L. Jensen

Other titles by Summer Morton