Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction Humorous Stories

Mae and June and the Wonder Wheel

by (author) Charise Mericle Harper

illustrated by Ashley Spires

Publisher
Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
Initial publish date
Jun 2018
Category
Humorous Stories
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781328900128
    Publish Date
    Jun 2018
    List Price
    $9.99
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9780544630635
    Publish Date
    Feb 2017
    List Price
    $22.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 6 to 9
  • Grade: 1 to 4

Description

In this illustrated chapter book, two girls become best friends and each day with a spinning Wonder Wheel brings a new adventure! Ideal for fans of Dory Fantasmagory and Heidi Heckelbeck

In this chapter book for young readers, June is thrilled to get a new neighbor: Mae! Soon the two of them are best friends and are having adventures determined by the Wonder Wheel that they spin each morning. Whether it’s pretending to be a dog for a day or collecting things that are blue, the girls never know what each day will bring. Also, June has a secret: her dog Sammy can talk, but only she can hear him. Will her new best friend believe her if she tells her? 
 

About the authors

Charise Mericle Harper's profile page

 

Ashley Spires est diplômé de l'Emily Carr Institute of Art & Design. Artiste touche à tout, elle a créé des sites Internet, des livres et des marionnettes. Elle est auteure et illustratrice de plusieurs livres dont Quel génie!, la série Basile le chat de l'espace,Petit Paul, Chien recherche garçon et André est débordé. Ashley a également illustré Le Labo des malins par Shar Levine et Leslie Johnstone. Elle vit à Delta, en Colombie-Britannique.

 

Ashley Spires earned her BFA at the Emily Carr Institute of Art and went on to earn a graduate diploma in illustration from Sheridan College. She is also the illustrator of Binky the Space Cat. Ashley lives in British Columbia, but you can find her at www.ashleyspires.com.

Ashley Spires' profile page

Other titles by Charise Mericle Harper

Other titles by Ashley Spires