Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Police Procedural

Jack Taggart Mysteries 7-Book Bundle

Corporate Asset / Birds of a Feather / Dead Ends / and more

by (author) Don Easton

Dundurn Press
Initial publish date
Sep 2013
Police Procedural, Private Investigators, Hard-Boiled
  • eBook

    Publish Date
    Sep 2013
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


Now available in one bundle for the first time, the first seven books of the Jack Taggart Mystery series are gathered together, including the latest mystery, Corporate Asset.

"Ripped from the headlines … Easton, an ex-Mountie, knows his police work." - Globe and Mail

"One of the best hard-nosed series in Canada." - Hamilton Spectator

"Swift action, sudden violence and compassion told in a style that keeps you turning the pages. Easton is a writer at the top of his game." - Hamilton Spectator

"Filled with moments of sheer terror that will keep the readers turning pages faster and faster as it builds." -

Corporate Asset - Jack Taggart Mystery #7 (NEW!)

Undercover operative Taggart descends into a world of white-collar crime and murder. Setting himself up as bait to be murdered, Taggart races against time to stop a rapist and catch a serial killer.

Birds of a Feather - Jack Taggart Mystery #6

Taggart discovers a Canadian link to a Mexican drug cartel and penetrates the organization. Taggart is sent to El Paso, where he is partnered with U.S. Customs agent Adams. What neither Taggart nor Adams know is they’ve been paired for a secret purpose.

Includes 5 more Jack Taggart titles:

Dead Ends - Jack Taggart Mystery #5
Samurai Code - Jack Taggart Mystery #4
Angel in the Full Moon - Jack Taggart Mystery #3
Above Ground - Jack Taggart Mystery #2
Loose Ends - Jack Taggart Mystery #1

About the author

Don Easton spent his career in the Royal Canadian Mounted Police as an undercover operative who worked in foreign countries. He lives in Victoria, British Columbia.

Don Easton's premise for writing this novel came from personal experience. He was a former RCMP undercover operative who had been sent to El Paso where his investigation then took him into Juarez. Some of the events in this novel are shocking, made even more so when told by someone who has been there. Birds of a Feather is Easton's sixth Jack Taggart Mystery, following Loose Ends, Above Ground, Angel in the Full Moon, Samurai Code, and Dead Ends.

Don Easton's profile page

Other titles by

Related lists