On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9780385696883_cover Enlarge Cover View Excerpt
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $23.00
edition:Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Jun 2021
ISBN:9780385696883
publisher: Doubleday Canada

Instamom

A Novel

by Chantel Guertin

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
contemporary women, romantic comedy, contemporary
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $23.00
edition:Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Jun 2021
ISBN:9780385696883
publisher: Doubleday Canada
Description

In this #funny, #wise, #emotionally compelling look at modern love and finding your true path, a proudly kid-free influencer meets the ultimate #dealbreaker . . .

It's the influencer's golden rule: know your niche. Kit Kidding has found hers on Instagram, where she gets paid to promote brands and share expertly curated posts about her fun, fabulous, child-free life. Kit likes kids just fine, but she passionately believes that women who choose not to become mothers shouldn't have to face guilt. Or judgment. Or really hot chefs who turn out to be single dads.
 
Will MacGregor is aggravating, sexy, persistent, averse to social media, and definitely a bad idea. As soon as Kit learns his parenting status, she vows to put their scorching one-night stand behind her and move on. But Will and Kit are thrown together on an Instagram campaign, and the more time she spends with him—and his whip-smart, eight-year-old daughter, Addie—the more difficult it is to stay away, much less sustain what Will so cleverly calls her "Resting Beach Face." Kit's picture-perfect career path is suddenly clashing with the possibility of a different future—messy, complicated and real. Which life does she truly want? Will she have to re-invent herself? And will love still be waiting by the time she figures it out?

Contributor Notes

CHANTEL GUERTIN is a Toronto-based beauty expert and television personality, well-known to audiences of Canada's number-one daytime talk show, The Marilyn Denis Show, and a frequent guest of morning news shows. Previously, she worked as a beauty editor at fashion magazines. Find her on Instagram at @chantelguertin and on her website, www.chantelguertin.com, where she shares her favourite books and beauty products. 
 

Editorial Review

"Instamom is a delightfully cheeky rom-com about women's choices that fall outside of the norm, the vulnerabilities of modern love, and having the courage to change how you show up in the world—all in the complicated age of Instagram. Kit Kidding is a heroine you'll think of often as you scroll through your social media feeds!" —Ashley Audrain, New York Times bestselling author of The Push
 
"Themes of personal choice and female empowerment underscore this tender rom-com from Guertin. . . . A cast of wonderful supporting characters . . . add authenticity and tug at the heartstrings. Readers will be charmed." —Publishers Weekly

"Chantel Guertin's Instamom is the #InstaFun rom-com you need right now: witty and spirited, with a modern love story that satisfies thanks to a charming meet-cute and timely insights. Pitch-perfect, sexy and smart! #LovedIt." —Karma Brown, bestselling author of Recipe for a Perfect Wife

"Instamom reads like a love letter to my soul, a laugh-out-loud funny, sexy, moving novel about love and family that is as smart as it is delightful, and doesn't shy away from unpacking the fascinating complexities of modern women's lives." —Kerry Clare, author of Waiting for a Star to Fall
"There's a provocative question at the heart of this charming rom com from Chantel Guertin: What if the social media brand you've built—one that celebrates personal growth and empowerment—prevents you from growing yourself? This is the dilemma faced by Kit Kidding, charismatic online promoter of the child-free life, when she falls for an irresistible single dad and has to decide whether to risk her carefully curated life. Guertin's insider observations on the influencer lifestyle are sharp and funny, and will leave you rooting for Kit . . . and wondering if you should delete your social media accounts." —Kate Hilton, author of Better Luck Next Time
"Instamom, Chantel Guertin's terrific romantic comedy of oh-so-modern manners, takes us beyond expected tropes and deftly skewers the outdated expectations and assumptions that continue to limit our 21st-century lives, among them the undying conundrum of career versus motherhood—but she does so with wit and warmth and verve. Delicious and compulsively readable!" —Jennifer Robson, international bestselling author of The Gown
"Chantel Guertin shines in this witty and tender rom-com that amplifies the pressures women face navigating career, relationships, motherhood . . . and, of course, social media. All with a delightful cast of side characters, and some seriously swoony hot-chef vibes, this is a book I wish someone would have handed to me in my twenties." —Jean Meltzer, author of The Matzah Ball

"Instamom has it all: a heroine you'll wish you were friends with, a male lead you'll want to date, and a cast of characters that make this smart, refreshing story about love and life choices truly shine. Chantel Guertin made me laugh, she made me swoon, she made me obsessively turn pages—but she also made me think deeply about how our pasts shape our futures, and how change takes courage. Perfect for fans of Sally Thorne and Emily Henry, this is the book you'll be telling all your friends to read next!" —Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of Lucky

"Fun, romantic, and thought-provoking, Instamom explores a woman's journey to discover what she needs as opposed to what she always thought she wanted. Chantel Guertin's characters are so endearing and compelling, and the story is full of joy, hope, and inspiration. A perfect escape read that will also empower you to reach for your dreams."Samantha M. Bailey, USA Today and #1 national bestselling author of Woman on the Edge

"Witty and compelling, this is a modern story about unexpected connections and adapting priorities. Kit's growth as she learned how to let more into her life while staying true to herself was expertly crafted. A delight!" —Farah Heron, author of Accidentally Engaged

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Related Blog Posts

Reading Lists Featuring “Instamom”

Other Titles by Chantel Guertin

Love Struck

Love Struck

edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
More Info
Stuck in Downward Dog

Stuck in Downward Dog

edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
More Info
Golden Hour

Golden Hour

A Pippa Greene Novel
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
More Info
The Rule of Thirds

The Rule of Thirds

A Pippa Greene Novel
edition:eBook
also available: Audiobook Paperback
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...