Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Suspense

In the Deep

by (author) Loreth Anne White

Publisher
Amazon Publishing
Initial publish date
Oct 2020
Category
Suspense, International Mystery & Crime, Women Sleuths
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781542019699
    Publish Date
    Oct 2020
    List Price
    $17.95
  • CD-Audio

    ISBN
    9781799764557
    Publish Date
    Oct 2020
    List Price
    $18.99
  • CD-Audio

    ISBN
    9781799764540
    Publish Date
    Oct 2020
    List Price
    $33.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

I hope you don’t find him. And if you do, I hope he’s dead and that he suffered…

Real-estate mogul Martin Cresswell-Smith is the best thing that has ever happened to Ellie. After her daughter’s devastating death, a divorce, and an emotional breakdown, he’s helped her move as far as possible from the grief, the rage, and the monsters of her past. Ellie imagines her new home with Martin in an Australian coastal town will be like living a fairy tale. But behind closed doors is another story—one that ends in Martin’s brutal murder. And Ellie seems almost relieved…

Naturally, everyone thinks Mrs. Cresswell-Smith is guilty.

Senior Constable Lozza Bianchi has reasonable doubt. She sees evidence of a twisted psychological battle and a couple who seemed to bring out the worst in each other—adultery, abuse, betrayal, and revenge. If anything Ellie says can be believed, that is. As the case takes twist after spiraling twist, Lozza can’t shake the gut instinct that she’s being manipulated. That Ellie is hiding something. That there are secrets yet to surface. Lozza has no idea.

About the author

Loreth Anne White is an internationally bestselling author of thrillers, mysteries, and romantic suspense. A three-time RITA finalist, she is also the Overall 2017 Daphne du Maurier Award winner, and she has won the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award, the National Readers’ Choice Award, and the Romantic Crown for Best Romantic Suspense and Best Book Overall, in addition to being a Booksellers’ Best finalist, and a multiple CataRomance Reviewers’ Choice Award winner.
?
A recovering journalist who has worked in both South Africa and Canada, she now resides in the haunting mountains of the Pacific Northwest with her family ... where she tries to avoid the bears, albeit unsuccessfully! When she’s not writing, you will find her skiing, biking, or hiking the trails with her dog (aka the Black Beast). Or open water swimming. She calls this work, because that's when the best ideas come. 

Loreth Anne White's profile page

Editorial Reviews

An Amazon Best Book of the Month: Romance

“Convincing character development and a denouement worthy of Agatha Christie make this a winner. White has outdone herself.” Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“This page-turner is tightly written with a moody sense of place in the small coastal community, but it is the numerous twists that will keep readers thoroughly absorbed. A satisfyingly creepy psychological thriller.” Kirkus Reviews

“Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Sally Hepworth, or Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, In The Deep by Loreth Anne White is propulsive, chilling, and brilliantly plotted with a twist ending you’ll never see coming.” —The Nerd Daily

Other titles by Loreth Anne White