Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Suspense

Beneath Devil's Bridge

A Novel

by (author) Loreth Anne White

Publisher
Amazon Publishing
Initial publish date
Jun 2021
Category
Suspense, Police Procedural, Women Sleuths
  • CD-Audio

    ISBN
    9781713580973
    Publish Date
    Jun 2021
    List Price
    $33.99
  • CD-Audio

    ISBN
    9781713580980
    Publish Date
    Jun 2021
    List Price
    $21.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781542021296
    Publish Date
    Jun 2021
    List Price
    $17.95

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

A true crime podcast yields new revelations about a shocking murder in a riveting novel of suspense by Washington Post and Amazon Charts bestselling author Loreth Anne White.

True crime podcaster Trinity Scott is chasing breakout success, and her brand-new serial may get her there. Her subject is Clayton Jay Pelley. More than two decades ago, the respected family man and guidance counselor confessed to the brutal murder of teenage student Leena Rai. But why he killed her has always been a mystery.

In a series of exclusive interviews from prison, Clayton discloses to Trinity the truth about what happened that night beneath Devil’s Bridge. It’s not what anyone in the Pacific Northwest town of Twin Falls expects. Clayton says he didn’t do it. Was he lying then? Or now?

As her listeners increase and ratings skyrocket, Trinity is missing a key player in the story: Rachel Walczak, the retired detective who exposed Pelley’s twisted urges and put him behind bars. She’s not interested in playing Clayton’s game—until Trinity digs deeper and the podcast’s reverb widens. Then Rachel begins to question everything she thinks she knows about the past.

With each of Clayton’s teasing reveals, one thing is clear: he’s not the only one in Twin Falls with a secret.

About the author

Loreth Anne White is an internationally bestselling author of thrillers, mysteries, and romantic suspense. A three-time RITA finalist, she is also the Overall 2017 Daphne du Maurier Award winner, and she has won the Romantic Times Reviewers’ Choice Award, the National Readers’ Choice Award, and the Romantic Crown for Best Romantic Suspense and Best Book Overall, in addition to being a Booksellers’ Best finalist, and a multiple CataRomance Reviewers’ Choice Award winner.
?
A recovering journalist who has worked in both South Africa and Canada, she now resides in the haunting mountains of the Pacific Northwest with her family ... where she tries to avoid the bears, albeit unsuccessfully! When she’s not writing, you will find her skiing, biking, or hiking the trails with her dog (aka the Black Beast). Or open water swimming. She calls this work, because that's when the best ideas come. 

Loreth Anne White's profile page

Editorial Reviews

“The suspenseful, multilayered plot is matched by fully realized characters. White consistently entertains.” Publishers Weekly

“If I’m lucky, maybe once in a blue moon, I read a book that leaves my mind reeling, heart aching and soul searching. One that haunts me long after The End. Beneath Devil’s Bridge is one of those books.” Mystery & Suspense Magazine

“True crime fans, Beneath Devil’s Bridge by Loreth Anne White is the one thriller you need to read this month.” POPSUGAR

“There are many layers to this story. Intertwining the setting makes the mystery even more riveting. The two timelines enhance the plot with the podcast being in the present and Rachel’s observations in the past. Readers will be kept guessing as the author brings in suspect after suspect.” Crimespree Magazine

“Perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Michele Campbell, and Greer Hendricks and Sarah Pekkanen, Beneath Devil’s Bridge will keep readers turning the page late into the night.” —The Nerd Daily

“[White’s] writing skills and [her] ability to literally chill me to the bone with her words is something that’s not easy to do.” Momfluencer

Beneath Devil’s Bridge was an atmospheric and suspenseful mystery! It was full of such vivid imagery and I felt like I was watching it instead of reading it.” Joyful Fiction

“I was completely invested from start to finish with this read and the icing on the cake was how it concluded. Just brilliant…well-thought-out and original!!” 2BabesandaBookshelf

“White has once again hit one out of the ballpark with her latest psychological thriller…I always like White’s books but this one is extra-ordinary! I highly recommend this novel.” The Book Review Crew

Other titles by Loreth Anne White