On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781771646376_interior Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $22.95
edition:Hardcover
published: Apr 2021
ISBN:9781771646376

I Am a Peaceful Goldfish

by Shoshana Chaim, illustrated by Lori Joy Smith

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
emotions & feelings, new experience
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $22.95
edition:Hardcover
published: Apr 2021
ISBN:9781771646376
Description

For kids ages 2-6, a gentle and fun introduction to mindfulness and breath awareness. 

When we are overcome with emotions, our breath—and a bit of imagination—can bring us back to a peaceful place. In I Am a Peaceful Goldfish, two children learn how to settle their difficult feelings with imaginative breathing techniques, pretending they are elephants, flowers, and even dragons! 

I Am a Peaceful Goldfish teaches kids essential and easy-to-learn life skills: 

  • It’s okay to feel overwhelmed or anxious!
  • Feeling calm and in control are just a couple of easy breaths away 
  • How to self-regulate and relieve anxiety 

A perfect book for readers of I Am Peace and I Am Yoga by Susan Verde.

Contributor Notes

SHOSHANA CHAIM is a former kindergarten and physical education teacher turned wellness expert, who concentrates on helping families make healthy lifestyle choices. She also teaches children’s yoga and hosts The Plant Trainers Podcast. She lives in Toronto with her husband and two children.

LORI JOY SMITH is an illustrator of multiple children’s books and an artist whose works have exhibited in galleries around the world. Smith lives on Prince Edward Island with her husband, two girls, three cats, two bunnies, one dog, and two sheep.

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
3 to 8
Grade:
p to 3

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Related Blog Posts

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...