Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Young Adult Fiction General

Felix Taylor Adventures 2-Book Bundle

Laughing Wolf / Fortuna

by (author) Nicholas Maes

Dundurn Press
Initial publish date
Aug 2013
General, Time Travel, Science & Technology
  • eBook

    Publish Date
    Aug 2013
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 12 to 15
  • Grade: 7 to 10
  • Reading age: 12 to 15


For the first time, the Felix Taylor Adventures are available as together in this two-book bundle.
Short-listed for the Snow Willow Young Reader’s Choice Award and the Manitoba Young Reader’s Choice Award.
"An entertaining and thoughtful read that will please fans of sci-fi and historical fiction alike."
- Caitlin Campbell, CM magazine
Fortuna - Felix Taylor Adventure #2 (NEW!)
Just when Felix thought the 23rd century was returning to normal, Felix and Caroline must follow a stranger back in time and stop them before Felix’s world turns to dust.
Laughing Wold - Felix Taylor Adventure #1
When a mysterious plague places humanity on the brink of eradication, Felix must project back in time and retrieve the only possible cure, a flower common in ancient Rome, but extinct for more than 2,000 years.

About the author

Nicholas Maes is a high-school history teacher and also teaches classics at the University of Waterloo. His previous novels for young people are Crescent Star, Locksmith and Laughing Wolf, which was nominated for the Snow Willow Award. Maes is also the author of Robertson Davies: Magician of Words. He lives in Toronto.

Nicholas Maes' profile page

Other titles by Nicholas Maes

Related lists