Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

History General

Every Stone a Story II

Manitoba's Buried History

by (author) Dale Brawn

Great Plains Publications
Initial publish date
Nov 2009
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    Nov 2009
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Out of print

This edition is not currently available in bookstores. Check your local library or search for used copies at Abebooks.


Every Stone a Story II contains more stories gleaned from Manitoba's buried history. Illustrated with black and white photographs, each story describes the life, death, and experiences of someone buried in a particular cemetery. The stories are often about the famous or infamous, but equally often they are about people little known outside their communities, but who have done something extraordinary.

About the author

Dale Brawn is a law professor at Laurentian University in Sudbury. His previous books include Last Moments: When the Penalty for Murder Was Death, Every Stone a Story II, and The Court of Queen's Bench of Manitoba 1870-1950.

Dale Brawn's profile page

Other titles by Dale Brawn