Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Book Lists

League of CDN Poets 2016 Awards

The League of Canadian Poets (LCP) are thrilled to announce the 2016 Poetry Awards shortlists for the Gerald Lampert and Pat Lowther Memorial Awards, the Raymond Souster Award and, together with the Calgary Spoken Word Society, the 2016 recipient of the prestigious Sheri-D Wilson Golden Beret Award. The prizes will be awarded at a special luncheon during the Canadian Writers' Summit in Toronto, ON, on Saturday, June 18, 2016. Congratulations to all of the authors for their fine work and many thanks to the jurors for their dedication to this year’s awards. **Standard Candles by Alice Major (University of Alberta Press) is also nominated for the Raymond Souster Award

by Kerry Clare · Tagged poetry, league of canadian poets