Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search


Bill Waiser

Bill Waiser has been a member of the Department of History at the University of Saskatchewan since 1984. He is the author, co-author, or co-editor of nine books, including Loyal Till Death: Indians and the North-West Rebellion, which was a 1997 finalist for the Governor General's Literary Award for Nonfiction, and Saskatchewan: A New History, which was named the best book in prairie history in 2005 and awarded the Clio Prize by the Canadian Historical Association.

Books by Bill Waiser

In Search of Almighty Voice

Resistance and Reconciliation

by (author) Bill Waiser

Reconsidering Confederation

Canada’s Founding Debates, 1864-1999

edited by Daniel Heidt
contributions by J.R. Miller, Marcel Martel, Colin Coates, Martin Pâquet, Maxime Gohier, Phillip Buckner, Robert Wardhaugh, Barry Ferguson, Patricia Roy, P. Whitney Lackenbauer, Ken S. Coates, Bill Waiser, Raymond B. Blake & Andre Legare


A New History

by (author) Bill Waiser
photographs by John Perret

A World We Have Lost

Saskatchewan Before 1905

by (author) Bill Waiser

A Century of Parks Canada, 1911-2011

contributions by Alan MacEachern, John Sandlos, Ben Bradley, Bill Waiser, C.J. Taylor, George Colpitts, Oliver Craig-Dupont, Ronald Rudin, David Neufeld, Brad Martin, E. Gwyn Langemann, I.S. MacLaren & Lyle Dick
edited by Claire Campbell

All Hell Can't Stop Us

by (author) Bill Waiser

Who Killed Jackie Bates?

by (author) Bill Waiser

Loyal Till Death

Indians and the North-West Rebellion

by (author) Bill Waiser

Tommy's Team

The People Behind the Douglas Years

by (author) Bill Waiser & C.S. Houston

Portraits of an Era

The Aerial Photography of Howdy McPhail

by (author) Bill Waiser
photographs by Howdy McPhail

Everett Baker's Saskatchewan

Portraits of an Era

by (author) Bill Waiser

The Prairie West as Promised Land

contributions by Doug Owram, R. Douglas Francis, Chris Kitzan, Laurence Kitzan, Matthew Wrangler, David Hall, Sarah Carter, Anthony W. Rasporich, Bill Waiser, Randi Warne, Bradford J. Rennie, Catherine A. Cavanaugh, Steve Hewitt, George Melnyk, Michael Fedyk & Brett Fairbairn