About the Author

Owen Beattie

Margaret Atwood was born in 1939 in Ottawa and grew up in northern Ontario, Quebec, and Toronto. Throughout her writing career, she has received numerous awards and honourary degrees. Atwood is the author of more than thirty-five volumes of poetry, children's literature, fiction, and non-fiction and is perhaps best known for her novels, which include The Edible Woman, The Handmaid's Tale, The Robber Bride, Alias Grace, and The Blind Assassin, which won the prestigious Booker Prize in 2000. Margaret Atwood currently lives in Toronto with writer Graeme Gibson, with whom she is the Joint Honourary President of the Rare Bird Society within BirdLife International.

Books by this Author
Frozen in Time

Frozen in Time

The Fate of the Franklin Expedition
also available: eBook Paperback
More Info
Show editions
close this panel

User Activity

more >
Contacting facebook
Please wait...