Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Poetry Canadian

Where the Light Waits

by (author) Susan Ioannou

Ekstasis Editions
Initial publish date
Sep 1996
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    Sep 1996
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


Where the Light Waits pulls together light and shadow, stray thought and unravelling feeling, the past and the future – and listens for the silence resonating between, for that hint of assymetrical order. The poems grapple with the larger issues yet take the time to paint steel beams or violets with striking clarity.

About the author

Susan Ioannou is an award-winning poet whose work has appeared in numerous anthologies and journals. Clarity Between Clouds is her fourth book-length collection.

Susan Ioannou's profile page

Other titles by Susan Ioannou