Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Suspense

Up All Night

Simon & Schuster Canada Thriller Sampler

by (author) Colin Harrison, Liz Nugent, Nathan Ripley, Catherine McKenzie & K.A. Tucker

Publisher
Simon & Schuster
Initial publish date
Feb 2018
Category
Suspense, Crime, Psychological
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9781501195389
    Publish Date
    Feb 2018
    List Price
    $0.00 USD

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

Think you’re going to finish that chapter and go to bed? Think again. The Up All Night: Simon & Schuster Canada Thriller Sampler features excerpts from some of our top-notch writers. With page-turning plots and edge-of-your-seat suspense, these reads come with an all-nighter guarantee.

Tuck in with these heart-pounding, twisty reads from our Spring 2018 list. Follow along in an addictive thriller in the vein of Dexter and The Talented Mr. Ripley. Explore human behaviour and the nature of evil in a chilling and brilliantly written debut. Take in a riveting read that will make you wonder how far you’d go to hide your own secrets. Immerse yourself in a story of police corruption, family secrets, and illicit affairs. And dive into an action-packed thriller of money, power, and revenge.
Still can’t get enough? Follow along with #ReadAllNight for more thrilling extras.
With chapter excerpts from the following Spring 2018 new releases:
Find You in the Dark, by Nathan Ripley
Unraveling Oliver, by Liz Nugent
The Good Liar, by Catherine McKenzie
Keep Her Safe, by K.A. Tucker
You Belong to Me, by Colin Harrison
Sleep is for the weak.
Happy Reading!
The Team at Simon & Schuster Canada
If you would like to learn more about any of our authors or the titles featured, please visit us at SimonandSchuster.ca, follow us on Twitter at @simonschusterCA, or like us at Facebook.com/SimonandSchusterCanada.

About the authors

Colin Harrison is the author of the novels Break and Enter, Bodies Electric, Manhattan Nocturne, Afterburn, The Havana Room, The Finder, and Risk. He lives in Brooklyn, New York.

Colin Harrison's profile page

Liz Nugent has worked in Irish film, theater, and television for most of her adult life. She is an award-winning writer of radio and television drama and has written critically acclaimed short stories both for children and adults, as well as the bestselling novels Unraveling Oliver and Lying in Wait. She lives in Dublin. Visit her at LizNugent.ie or follow her on Twitter at @Lizzienugent.

Liz Nugent's profile page

Nathan Ripley, the pen name of Naben Ruthnum, also writes literary fiction and journalism. His stories and essays have appeared in The Walrus, Hazlitt, Sight & Sound, and Ellery Queen’s Mystery Magazine, among other places. He lives in Toronto. Visit him at www.nabenruthnum.com or follow him on Twitter @NabenRuthnum.

Nathan Ripley's profile page

Catherine McKenzie was born and raised in Montreal, Canada. A graduate of McGill University in history and law, Catherine practiced law for twenty years before leaving the practice to write full time. An avid runner, skier, and tennis player, she’s the author of numerous bestsellers including I’ll Never Tell and The Good Liar. Her works have been translated into multiple languages and Please Join UsI’ll Never Tell, and ?You Can’?t Catch Me have all been optioned for development into television series. Visit her at CatherineMcKenzie.com or follow her on Twitter @ CEMcKenzie1 or Instagram @CatherineMcKenzieAuthor.

Catherine McKenzie's profile page

K.A. Tucker writes captivating stories with an edge. 
She is the USA Today bestselling author of 14 books, including Ten Tiny Breaths and Burying Water, and her latest Adult Suspense novel, He Will Be My Ruin. Her books have been featured in national publications including USA Today, Globe & Mail, Suspense Magazine, and Publisher's Weekly. 
K.A. Tucker currently resides in a quaint town outside of Toronto with her husband, two beautiful girls, and a Chug.

K.A. Tucker's profile page