On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781771333146_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $11.99
edition:eBook
also available: Audiobook
category: Fiction
published: Sep 2016
ISBN:9781771333146

The Nearly Girl

by Lisa de Nikolits

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
contemporary women, thrillers
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $11.99
edition:eBook
also available: Audiobook
category: Fiction
published: Sep 2016
ISBN:9781771333146
Description

Fans of A Prayer for Owen Meany and One Flew Over The Cuckoo’s Nest will love this clever, fast-paced and enjoyable thriller. Like a modern-day Joan of Arc, Amelia Fisher attempts to carve out a ‘normal life’, showing us how mythic the idea of ‘normal’ really is. With a poetic genius for a father, an obsessed body builder for a mother, and an enchantingly eccentric group seeking the help of an unorthodox therapist, what could possibly go wrong? A chance discovery propels Amelia and fellow therapy attendee, Mike, with whom she is in love, into a life-threatening situation instigated by the crazed doctor’s own dark secret but Amelia’s psychosis saves the day. Told with warmth, humor and populated with vividly original characters, this sprint-paced novel has it all, from restraining orders to sex in office bathrooms, and a nail-biting ending. A novel about an unusual family, expected social norms and the twists and turns of getting it all slightly wrong, the consequences of which prove fatal for some.

About the Author
Lisa de Nikolits is the award-winning, critically-acclaimed author of six novels: The Hungry Mirror, West of Wawa, A Glittering Chaos, The Witchdoctor’s Bones, Between The Cracks She Fell and The Nearly Girl (Inanna Publications). Her short fiction has appeared in Postscripts To Darkness, Volume 6; Maudlin House; Lynn Crosbie’s Hood; The Jellyfish Review; PAC’N HEAT (a Ms. Pac-Man noir collection); Mesdames of Mayhem’s crime anthology Thirteen O’Clock; and the Toronto Sisters In Crime’s anthology, The Whole She-Bang 3. Her poetry has been published in CWS/cf. She lives and works in Toronto.
Author profile page >

Buy the e-book:

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...