Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction General

The Green Gables Detectives

by (author) Eric Wilson

Initial publish date
Jun 1996
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    Jun 1996
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


While roaming through the legendary house of Green Gables, Liz Austen and her friends see some eerie things. The adventure takes them from an ancient cemetery through a haunted church and into a deserted lighthouse on foggy Prince Edward Island. The Green Gables Detectives is a Liz Austen Mystery, part of Eric Wilson’s Canadian puzzler series.

About the author

ERIC WILSON identified a need for stories to excite kids about reading as a young teacher in British Columbia. When the search proved difficult, he began writing books himself, publishing Murder on the Canadian in 1976. Four decades later, there are 22 books in the Eric Wilson Mystery Series, which has been translated into ten languages around the world. He has received many honours including the Queen’s Golden Jubilee medal for inspiring a love of reading and our nation. He lives in Victoria with his wife, Flo. Visit him online at

Eric Wilson's profile page

Other titles by Eric Wilson