Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Romantic Comedy

The Countess

by (author) Lynsay Sands

Publisher
HarperCollins
Initial publish date
Jan 2011
Category
Romantic Comedy, General, Regency, Historical, Victorian
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9780061963049
    Publish Date
    Jan 2011
    List Price
    $10.99
  • Downloadable audio file

    ISBN
    9780062112972
    Publish Date
    Jun 2011
    List Price
    $24.99 USD
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9780062041661
    Publish Date
    Jan 2011

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Description

“You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”
—Christina Dodd

 

 

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands trades in highland kilts for lush ballrooms and high-waisted gowns in The Countess, the first in a brand new, sexy, laugh-out-loud funny Regency romance series. Fans of Julie Garwood, Jill Barnett, and Teresa Medeiros will adore The Countess, and sympathize with her hilarious attempts to cover up the untimely demise of her despicable husband, even as the late earl’s twin brother sets her heart aflutter. The much adored creator of the popular Argeneau vampire family paranormal romance novels, the incomparable Lynsay is equally adept at historical romance—as this wonderful Regency romp so emphatically demonstrates!

 

About the author

Lynsay Sands is the nationally bestselling author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, as well as numerous historicals and anthologies. She’s been writing since grade school and considers herself incredibly lucky to be able to make a career out of it. Her hope is that readers can get away from their everyday stress through her stories, and if there are occasional uncontrollable fits of laughter, that’s just a big bonus. Please visit her on the web at www.lynsaysands.net.

Lynsay Sands' profile page

Other titles by Lynsay Sands