Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Young Adult Fiction Coming Of Age

Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)

by (author) Sarah Mlynowski

Publisher
HarperCollins
Initial publish date
Jun 2011
Category
Coming of Age, Romantic Comedy, New Experience
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9780061701245
    Publish Date
    Jun 2011
    List Price
    $21.00
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9780061701269
    Publish Date
    Jun 2012
    List Price
    $12.50
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9780062084613
    Publish Date
    Jun 2011
    List Price
    $11.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9780062683038
    Publish Date
    Jun 2017
    List Price
    $13.50

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 14 to 18
  • Grade: 9 to 12

Description

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as “hilarious, moving and flat-out fun,” and Kirkus as a “pitch-perfect rendering…of the teen experience,” Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike.

Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson will love this hilarious and heartwarming tale of a girl on her own for the first time.

If given the opportunity, what sixteen-year-old wouldn’t jump at the chance to move in with a friend and live parent-free? Although maybe “opportunity” isn’t the right word, since April had to tell her dad a tiny little untruth to make it happen (see #1: “Lied to Our Parents”). But she and her housemate Vi are totally responsible and able to take care of themselves. How they ended up “Skipping School” (#3), “Buying a Hot Tub” (#4), and, um, “Harboring a Fugitive” (#7) is a mystery to them.

To get through the year, April will have to juggle a love triangle, learn to do her own laundry, and accept that her carefully constructed world just might be falling apart . . . one thing-she-shouldn’t-have-done at a time.

About the author

 

Sarah Mlynowski est l'auteure de la série à succès Il était une fois... et plusieurs romans pour jeunes adultes dont les romans de la série Magic in Manhattan et Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have). Originaire de Montréal, Sarah habite maintenant au royaume de Manhattan avec son prince charmant et ses deux filles amoureuses des contes de fées.

 

Sarah Mlynowski is the New York Times bestselling author of the Whatever After series, the Magic in Manhattan series, Gimme a Call, and a bunch of other books for tweens and teens, including the Upside-Down Magic series, which she cowrites with Lauren Myracle and Emily Jenkins. Originally from Montreal, Sarah now lives in Los Angeles with her very own prince charming and their fairy tale-loving daughters. Visit Sarah online at sarahm.com and find her on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter at @sarahmlynowski.

Sarah Mlynowski's profile page

Other titles by Sarah Mlynowski

Related lists