On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9780061701245_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $21.00
edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback eBook Paperback
published: June 2011
ISBN:9780061701245
publisher: HarperCollins
imprint: HarperTeen

Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)

by Sarah Mlynowski

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
coming of age, romantic comedy, new experience
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $21.00
edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback eBook Paperback
published: June 2011
ISBN:9780061701245
publisher: HarperCollins
imprint: HarperTeen
Description

Praised by New York Times bestselling author Lauren Myracle as “hilarious, moving and flat-out fun,” and Kirkus as a “pitch-perfect rendering…of the teen experience,” Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have) has captured the hearts of critics and readers alike.

Fans of Sarah Dessen, E. Lockhart, and Maureen Johnson will love this hilarious and heartwarming tale of a girl on her own for the first time.

If given the opportunity, what sixteen-year-old wouldn’t jump at the chance to move in with a friend and live parent-free? Although maybe “opportunity” isn’t the right word, since April had to tell her dad a tiny little untruth to make it happen (see #1: “Lied to Our Parents”). But she and her housemate Vi are totally responsible and able to take care of themselves. How they ended up “Skipping School” (#3), “Buying a Hot Tub” (#4), and, um, “Harboring a Fugitive” (#7) is a mystery to them.

To get through the year, April will have to juggle a love triangle, learn to do her own laundry, and accept that her carefully constructed world just might be falling apart . . . one thing-she-shouldn’t-have-done at a time.

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
14 to 100
Grade:
9 to 17

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Reading Lists Featuring “Ten Things We Did (and Probably Shouldn't Have)”

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...