On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781459746152_author Enlarge Cover View Excerpt
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $18.99
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
published: Oct 2020
ISBN:9781459746152
publisher: Dundurn

Tell Me My Name

by Erin Ruddy

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
non-classifiable, psychological, contemporary women
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $18.99
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
published: Oct 2020
ISBN:9781459746152
publisher: Dundurn
Description

A roller-coaster domestic thriller for fans of Ruth Ware and Shari Lapena featuring a rustic cottage retreat, a suspicious new neighbour, a violent kidnapping, and a wife who learns her husband isn't telling her the whole truth.

Ellie and Neil Patterson are eager to enjoy some quality time at their new cottage. It’s the first time in ten years they’ve been alone … or are they?

When a friendly encounter leads to their violent kidnapping, they awaken to a living nightmare. Insisting he is Ellie’s soulmate, the kidnapper gives her three chances to say his name. If she guesses wrong, it’s Neil who will suffer the consequences. This propels Ellie into a desperate trip down memory lane to dredge up the dubious men of her past.

Only after discovering the man's true identity and sacrificing her own safety to save Neil does Ellie finally learn the truth — that everything she thinks she knows about her husband and their decade-long love story is a lie.

About the Author

Erin Ruddy is a writer, editor, and award-winning journalist. She is currently the executive editor at MediaEdge Communications. She lives in Toronto.

Author profile page >
Contributor Notes

Erin Ruddy is a writer, editor, and award-winning journalist. She is currently the executive editor at MediaEdge Communications. She lives in Toronto.

Editorial Reviews

An auspicious debut. This is a fine thriller, smartly constructed and cleverly written...Keep an eye on Ruddy, and, in the meantime, give this superb thriller to fans of Ruth Ware and Tana French.

— Booklist (starred review)

Tell Me My Name takes readers on a roller-coaster ride ... buckle up and hang on tight!

— Susan McBride, USA Today bestselling author

This is a chilling, propulsive debut perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Lisa Jewell. Clear your schedule and prepare to lose a few nights of sleep! You won’t be needing a bookmark.

— Marissa Stapley, bestselling author of The Last Resort

Readers will cheer as Ellie faces her fears and takes decisive action to save herself and her family. Ruddy plays effectively with issues of identity, regret, and forgiveness in this suspenseful thriller.

— Publishers Weekly

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Reading Lists Featuring “Tell Me My Name”

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...