On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781773050980_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $23.99
edition:eBook
also available: Hardcover
published: Oct 2017
ISBN:9781773050980
publisher: ECW Press

Resilience

Navigating Life, Loss and the Road to Success

by Lisa Lisson

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
women in business
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $23.99
edition:eBook
also available: Hardcover
published: Oct 2017
ISBN:9781773050980
publisher: ECW Press
Description

An inspiring book for readers of Sheryl Sandberg and Arlene Dickinson

Lisa Lisson’s life seemed perfect: she had married her high school sweetheart, applied her marketing degree to a position at FedEx Express Canada, and risen to become a vice president (and would ultimately become president) of the company. One night, after putting their four children to bed, her husband, Patrick, marvelled that their lives seemed perfectly happy.

Just a few hours later, everything changed.

One moment Lisa was sleeping beside Patrick, and the next, she was kneeling on the floor beside his unconscious body frantically administering CPR. Patrick had had a massive heart attack and was in a coma, and the doctors were blunt: there was no hope. But for the next two years, Lisa stood by his side and awaited a miracle, while continuing to balance life as a high-powered executive and mother of four.

Part leadership guide, part memoir of loss, and part personal empowerment primer on how to achieve your goals no matter what the universe throws at you, Resilience is an inspirational story about how to rise to the top in a man’s world, triumph over adversity, lead a fulfilling life, and live each day with purpose and gratitude.

Contributor Notes

Lisa Lisson is the president of FedEx Express Canada. She has been awarded a Diamond Jubilee Medal in recognition of her achievements and was inducted into the Women’s Executive Network Top 100 Hall of Fame in 2015. She lives in Burlington, Ontario.

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...