Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Short Stories (single Author)

Orchestra of the Lost Steps

by (author) Shelley Leedahl

Thistledown Press
Initial publish date
Mar 2004
Short Stories (single author)
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    Mar 2004
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Out of print

This edition is not currently available in bookstores. Check your local library or search for used copies at Abebooks.


The thirteen stories in Orchestra of the Lost Steps are imbued with insight, and secured by Leedahl’s composed voice. These are traditional stories that burst with stunning emotional moments; stories that avoid ornament and excessive description or dialogue in order to allow readers a real connection to her characters’ lives.

About the author

Shelley A. Leedahl is the author of thirteen books, including four previous poetry collections; an adult and a juvenile novel; short story collections; creative nonfiction; and the illustrated children's books The Bone Talker and The Moon Watched It All. She also writes for commercial markets, worked as a radio advertising copywriter in AB and SK, and writes dozens of book reviews annually. Leedahl has been awarded International Fellowships for prestigious artist residencies in the US, Mexico, Spain, and Scotland. She presents across the country. In 2020 she received a Canada Council for the Arts' Digital Originals Grant for her literary and musical podcast "Something Like Love". Shelley lives in Ladysmith, BC, and is often on hiking trails or in her kayak.

Shelley Leedahl's profile page

Other titles by Shelley Leedahl