On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781771457453_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $4.49
edition:eBook
category: Fiction
published: Sep 2015
ISBN:9781771457453
publisher: Books We Love Ltd.

Jack Shadow

by Graeme Smith

0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $4.49
edition:eBook
category: Fiction
published: Sep 2015
ISBN:9781771457453
publisher: Books We Love Ltd.
Description

Jack Shadow. Because some days – the last thing you need is a good guy. He’s heard them – every one of them. The jokes. They all start out the same. "See, this guy walks into a bar..." Well, that's not him. That guy who walked into a bar. He’s the guy who walked out. It's not amnesia. Near as anyone knows, he just doesn’t have a past. Near as anyone knows - or admits to. He doesn’t walk round a corner, and some guy from a car shoots at him because of something he did long ago. Sure. Guys shoot at him. Hell, women too. But not for long ago. Mostly for last week. Where 'last week' is any week you choose. No, he just walked out of a bar. Were there piles of dead bodies behind him? A stacked deck he was dealing, or one he was dealt? He doesn’t know. Or care. But they were waiting, and they took him. The Dragon. Took him to make a difference. To wait for the time a beat of a gnat's wing could change tomorrow. And Jack’s the gnat. Jack walked out of a bar. The rest - the rest will be history. Some day. Not that he’ll be in it. Nobody remembers the gnats. Not if they did their job right. And Jack’s the best there is.

Editorial Review

Graeme Smith does a great job, playing with time travel, dragons, Dracula, Jack the Ripper and a Host of other characters. Definitely worth reading for fans of Douglas Adams, Simon R Green, or Piers Anthony.

— J. Virgil

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Other Titles by Graeme Smith

The Dogs Are Eating Them Now

The Dogs Are Eating Them Now

Our War in Afghanistan
edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback
More Info
Shadow Child

Shadow Child

edition:eBook
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...