Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Drama English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh

Emma Donoghue: Selected Plays

by (author) Emma Donoghue

Theatre Communications Group
Initial publish date
Sep 2015
English, Irish, Scottish, Welsh
  • Paperback / softback

    Publish Date
    Sep 2015
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


The first collection of plays from acclaimed Irish novelist Emma Donoghue, author of the best-selling novelsRoom(finalist for the Man Booker Prize) andFrog Music. This book collects five of Donoghue's plays:Kissing the Witch,Don't Die Wondering,Trespasses,Ladies and Gentlemen,andI Know My Own Heart.

About the author

EMMA DONOGHUE was born in Dublin and lived in England for many years before moving to Canada. She writes in many genres, including theatre, radio drama and literary history, but is best known for her fiction, both historical (SlammerkinThe Sealed LetterAstrayFrog Music) and contemporary (Stir-FryHoodLandingTouchy Subjects). Her seventh novel, Room, won the Rogers Writers’ Trust Fiction Prize and the Commonwealth Writers’ Prize (Canada and the Caribbean region) and was shortlisted for the Man Booker and Orange Prizes. It sold more than two million copies. Donoghue scripted the film adaptation, a Canadian-Irish film by Lenny Abrahamson starring Brie Larson, which was nominated for four Academy Awards, including Best Picture. And her most recent novel, The Wonder, was shortlisted for the Scotiabank Giller Prize in 2016.

Emma Donoghue's profile page

Other titles by