Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Hard-boiled

Crang Mysteries 4-Book Bundle

Crang Plays the Ace / Straight No Chaser / Take Five / and 1 more

by (author) Jack Batten

Dundurn Press
Initial publish date
Apr 2016
Hard-Boiled, Private Investigators, Traditional British
  • eBook

    Publish Date
    Apr 2016
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


“Like a fine wine, the [Crang] series — and its protagonist — have aged well.” — The Toronto Star

“Not to be missed.” — The Globe and Mail

Jack Batten's hard-boiled Crang series returns with this four-book bundle, including the latest Crang mystery, 2016's Keeper of the Flame!

Includes:Crang Plays the Ace Straight No Chaser Take Five Keeper of the Flame

About the author

Jack Batten practised law in Toronto for four years before turning to a life of writing. He has written for all the major Canadian magazines and is the author of thirty-three books including four crime novels. Five of his nonfiction books dealt with real-life Canadian lawyers, judges, and court cases; a biography of John Robinette was among these books. Batten's books have also dealt with sports, Canadian history, and biography. He has reviewed jazz for The Globe and Mail, movies for CBC radio, and still writes a column on crime fiction for the Toronto Star. His biography of Tom Longboat won the $10,000 Norma Fleck Award for best children's nonfiction in 2002, and the book is being made into a feature film. His most recent book is The Annex: The Story of a Toronto Neighbourhood, published in 2004.

Jack Batten's profile page

Other titles by Jack Batten