Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Police Procedural

Charlie Salter Mysteries 4-Book Bundle

The Last Hand / Smoke Detector / Death in the Old Country / and more

by (author) Eric Wright

Dundurn Press
Initial publish date
Aug 2013
Police Procedural, Humorous, General
  • eBook

    Publish Date
    Aug 2013
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


This quadruple edition of the entire Charlie Salter Mystery series presents the complete stories of Eric Wright’s wry and much-loved detective Salter. This digital bundle includes The Night the Gods Smiled, Smoke Detector, Death in the Old Country, and the fourth and final mystery, The Last Hand.

About the author

Best known as a writer of award-winning detective fiction, including the Charlie Salter mysteries, Eric Wright has also written a comic novel (Moodies Tale) and Always Give a Penny to a Blind Man, his 1999 memoir which was nominated for the Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction. (The first chapter of that memoir first appeared in The New Yorker.) Eric helped to set up and was the first director of the publishing program at Ryerson University. He lives in Toronto.

Eric Wright's profile page

Other titles by

Related lists