On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781459818279_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $4.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Aug 2019
ISBN:9781459818279
imprint: Rapid Reads

Blood Ties

by Barbara Fradkin

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
crime, amateur sleuth, small town & rural
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $4.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
category: Fiction
published: Aug 2019
ISBN:9781459818279
imprint: Rapid Reads
Description

Country handyman Cedric O’Toole finds his life turned upside down when a stranger named Steve shows up at his farm, claiming to be his brother. Steve believes they have the same father, and he is on a quest to find him, as Cedric’s unwed mother took the secret of their father’s identity to her grave.
Together Steve and Cedric embark on a hunt for answers. At every turn, people seem to have secrets: the police officer who investigated a suspicious death years ago and who is now the chief near retirement, Cedric’s aunt Penny, who knows all the gossip in the town but claims to know nothing about the death and, most alarming of all, Cedric’s own grandparents and uncle, who insist no good will come of his questions.
What are they all hiding? And does Cedric really want to know the answers?

About the Author

Barbara Fradkin is a retired psychologist who is fascinated with why people turn bad. She has written numerous short stories and novellas as well as the critically acclaimed Inspector Green novels. Two of these, Fifth Son and Honour Among Men, have won the Arthur Ellis Award for Best Novel. She lives in Ottawa.

Author profile page >
Awards
  • Short-listed, Arthur Ellis Award Best Crime Novella
Editorial Review

“Perfect for fans of James Patterson’s BookShots series...Fradkin’s tale keeps readers engaged with just enough tantalizing details to provide intrigue and suspense.”

— Booklist

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Reading Lists Featuring “Blood Ties”

Other Titles by Barbara Fradkin

Once Upon a Time

Once Upon a Time

An Inspector Green Mystery
edition:eBook
also available: eBook Paperback
More Info
Do or Die

Do or Die

An Inspector Green Mystery
edition:eBook
also available: eBook Paperback
More Info
Beautiful Lie the Dead

Beautiful Lie the Dead

An Inspector Green Mystery
edition:eBook
also available: eBook Paperback
More Info
This Thing of Darkness

This Thing of Darkness

An Inspector Green Mystery
edition:eBook
also available: eBook Paperback
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...