On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781459818255_interior Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $9.95
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
category: Fiction
published: Aug 2019
ISBN:9781459818255
imprint: Rapid Reads

Blood Ties

A Cedric O'Toole Mystery

by Barbara Fradkin

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
amateur sleuth, crime, small town & rural
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $9.95
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
category: Fiction
published: Aug 2019
ISBN:9781459818255
imprint: Rapid Reads
Description

Country handyman Cedric O’Toole finds his life turned upside down when a stranger named Steve shows up at his farm, claiming to be his brother. Steve believes they have the same father, and he is on a quest to find him, as Cedric’s unwed mother took the secret of their father’s identity to her grave.
Together Steve and Cedric embark on a hunt for answers. At every turn, people seem to have secrets: the police officer who investigated a suspicious death years ago and who is now the chief near retirement, Cedric’s aunt Penny, who knows all the gossip in the town but claims to know nothing about the death and, most alarming of all, Cedric’s own grandparents and uncle, who insist no good will come of his questions.
What are they all hiding? And does Cedric really want to know the answers?

About the Author
Barbara Fradkin is a child psychologist with a fascination for how people turn bad. Her compelling short stories haunt numerous magazines and anthologies, but she is best known for her two series of gritty, psychological novels, one featuring Ottawa police inspector Michael Green and the more recent one with foreign-aid worker Amanda Doucette. Barbara won Arthur Ellis Best Novel Awards for both Fifth Son (2005) and Honour Among Men (2007). Her work as a school psychologist helping adolescents and younger children, many of whom struggle with reading, has also made her a strong advocate of programs that help develop reading as a lifelong passion. She lives in Ottawa, Ontario.
Author profile page >
Awards
  • Commended, CCBC Best Books for Kids & Teens
  • Short-listed, Arthur Ellis Award Best Crime Novella
Editorial Reviews

“A skilled storyteller, Fradkin shares with her readers the compelling odyssey of two grown men who have never met...It is a fine read.”

— Jim Napier, Deadly Diversions

“Perfect for fans of James Patterson’s BookShots series...Fradkin’s tale keeps readers engaged with just enough tantalizing details to provide intrigue and suspense.”

— Booklist

“There is more than enough character development, exciting plot events and intrigue to make reluctant readers work to the end to find out what happens.”

— Must Read Literature: K thru YA

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Other Titles by Barbara Fradkin

Evil Behind That Door

Evil Behind That Door

A Cedric O'Toole Mystery
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
tagged : crime, family life
More Info
The Night Thief

The Night Thief

A Cedric O'Toole Mystery
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook
tagged : crime, suspense
More Info
The Fall Guy

The Fall Guy

A Cedric O'Toole Mystery
edition:Paperback
also available: eBook eBook
More Info
Inspector Green Mysteries 9-Book Bundle

Inspector Green Mysteries 9-Book Bundle

Do or Die / Once Upon a Time / Mist Walker / Fifth Son / The Whisper of Legends / and 4 more
edition:eBook
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...