On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781459822771_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $9.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
published: Sep 2019
ISBN:9781459822771

Amber Fang: Revenge

by Arthur Slade

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
vampires, dark fantasy
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $9.99
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback
published: Sep 2019
ISBN:9781459822771
Description

Life as an ethical vampire isn't easy for Amber Fang. First, she has to track down and eat a murderer every month. Second, her mother is imprisoned in a bunker controlled by ZARC, a multinational arms dealer. Third, her fellow vampires are hot on her trail, bent on ridding the world of scrupulous bloodsuckers.

And then there's Dermot, the handsome secret agent who hired her as an assassin in the first place and who has promised to help her rescue her mother. Amber can't decide if she should kiss him or kill him.

Then ZARC strikes a blow that leaves Amber stunned and heartbroken.

Now she's out for revenge.

Amber Fang: Revenge is the third book in the popular Amber Fang series.

About the Author

Arthur Slade was raised in the Cypress Hills of southwest Saskatchewan and began writing at an early age. He received an English Honours degree from the University of Saskatchewan, spent several years writing advertising and now writes fiction full-time. He is the author of the Canadian Chills series of books, Dust (which won the Governor General's award), Tribes, and Monsterology. He currently lives in Saskatoon.

Author profile page >
Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels
Age:
12 to 100
Grade:
8 to 12
Reading age:
12 to 100
Editorial Reviews

“With plenty of high-stakes action, the series comes to a fitting, satisfying conclusion...A breezy, bloody, well-rounded send-off.”

— Kirkus Reviews

“Excellent.”

— Resource Links

“Genuinely funny on many levels, the Amber Fang books are quick, enjoyable reads for fans of Mission Impossible and Marvel movies and readers who like their vampires campy. Recommended.”

— CM: Canadian Review of Materials

“Top-notch supernatural thrillers...The Amber Fang novels are an absolute hoot, relentlessly gripping, and genuinely surprising…For many readers, Amber Fang will serve as a midpoint between Disney’s Kim Possible and Kristi Charish’s Kincaid Strange.”

— Quill & Quire

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Other Titles by Arthur Slade

Empire Of Ruins

Empire Of Ruins

edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback
tagged :
More Info
The Dark Deeps

The Dark Deeps

edition:Hardcover
also available: Paperback
tagged :
More Info
Jolted

Jolted

Newton Starker's Rules For Survival
edition:Paperback
also available: Paperback
tagged :
More Info

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...