Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Young Adult Fiction Vampires

Amber Fang: Revenge

by (author) Arthur Slade

Publisher
Orca Book Publishers
Initial publish date
Sep 2019
Category
Vampires, Dark Fantasy, General
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781459822757
    Publish Date
    Sep 2019
    List Price
    $14.95
  • eBook

    ISBN
    9781459822771
    Publish Date
    Sep 2019
    List Price
    $11.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 12 to 18
  • Grade: 8 to 12
  • Reading age: 12 to 18

Description

Life as an ethical vampire isn't easy for Amber Fang.

First, she has to track down and eat a murderer every month. Second, her mother is imprisoned in a bunker controlled by ZARC, a multinational arms dealer. Third, her fellow vampires are hot on her trail, bent on ridding the world of scrupulous bloodsuckers. And then there's Dermot, the handsome secret agent who hired her as an assassin in the first place and who has promised to help her rescue her mother. Amber can't decide if she should kiss him or kill him.

Then ZARC strikes a blow that leaves Amber stunned and heartbroken. Now she's out for revenge.

Amber Fang: Revenge is the third book in the popular Amber Fang series.

About the author

The first volume in ARTHUR SLADE’s Hunchback Assignments series won the prestigious TD Canadian Children’s Literature Award, and the second volume, The Dark Deeps, was a finalist for the Canadian Library Association Book of the Year for Children Award and the CLA Young Adult Book Award. Slade is also the author of Dust, a national bestseller and the winner of the 2001 Governor General’s Award for Children’s Literature, the Mr. Christie’s Book Award and the Saskatchewan Book Award for Children’s Literature. His other books include Tribes, Megiddo’s Shadow, Jolted, Monsterology, Villainology and the Canadian Chills series. He lives in Saskatoon. Visit him online at arthurslade.com.

Arthur Slade's profile page

Awards

  • Commended, CCBC Best Books for Kids & Teens

Editorial Reviews

“Top-notch supernatural thrillers...The Amber Fang novels are an absolute hoot, relentlessly gripping, and genuinely surprising…For many readers, Amber Fang will serve as a midpoint between Disney’s Kim Possible and Kristi Charish’s Kincaid Strange.”

Quill & Quire

“This book is recommended for any middle or high school library and will thrill, entertain, and engage readers.”

Must Read Literature: K thru YA

“Genuinely funny on many levels, the Amber Fang books are quick, enjoyable reads for fans of Mission Impossible and Marvel movies and readers who like their vampires campy. Recommended.”

CM: Canadian Review of Materials

“With plenty of high-stakes action, the series comes to a fitting, satisfying conclusion...A breezy, bloody, well-rounded send-off.”

Kirkus Reviews

“Excellent.”

Resource Links

Other titles by Arthur Slade