Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

The Latest

Fiction Posts

9 Canadian Writers Who Run with the Night

by Beth Follett

A recommended reading list by the founder and publisher of Pedlar Press, whose new novel is Instructor.

The Chat with Eva Crocker

by Trevor Corkum

This week we’re in conversation with author Eva Crocker. Her debut novel, All I Ask, (House of Anansi Press) was published to rave reviews last year …

5 books

Editors' Picks: Week of February 15, 2021

list by Kiley Turner

For Fans of Grisham, Munro, Wolitzer, Shriver, and More

Isn't it great when you find a new author or series that fits your reading taste to a tee? Here are a few new books that might be just what you're looking …

8 books

TouchWood Editions - Iona Whishaw Mysteries

list by HGD | Heritage Group Distribution

ICYMI: Don't Miss These Beauties

The pandemic has wreaked havoc on our attention spans, making it possible to miss really great fiction. These books caught the attention of some of Canada's …

Launchpad: SONGS FOR THE END OF THE WORLD, by Saleema Nawaz

by Kerry Clare

"I have had such a hard time reading books during quarantine, but this one brought me back to the beauty of the written word by reminding me of the unique …

2020 Fiction: Books of the Year

by 49thShelf Staff

These are the books that rose to the occasion of this most peculiar moment and helped us to escape for a while and to see the world a little more clearly …

25 Reasons to be Hopeful

by Kerry Clare

The following books are infused with hope—that what we do and who we are really matters, that second chances are possible, and so too is a better world. …

Alberta, Today

by Katie Bickell

18 novels that pay homage to the contemporary stories, landmarks, events, people, and communities associated with the land and larger community now known …

Page 5 of 25