Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Book Lists

The 2023 Amazon First Novel Shortlist

Established in 1976, the First Novel Award program has launched the careers of some of Canada’s most beloved novelists. Previous winners include Michael Ondaatje, Joan Barfoot, Joy Kogawa, W. P. Kinsella, Nino Ricci, Rohinton Mistry, Michael Redhill, Mona Awad, Katherena Vermette, Michelle Good, and last year’s winner, Pik-Shuen Fung.

by Kerry Clare