Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Book Lists

2019 Winners: League of Canadian Poets Awards

The League of Canadian Poets is excited to announce the winners of the 2019 Book Awards, including the Gerald Lampert Memorial Award, the Pat Lowther Memorial Award, the Raymond Souster Award, and the Sheri-D Wilson Golden Beret Award for Spoken Word. The winners were announced on Saturday, June 8, in St. John’s, Newfoundland, at a special awards ceremony held during the League of Canadian Poets’ Annual Conference and Annual General Meeting. Congratulations to the winners for their fine work. Many continued thanks to the jurors for their dedication to this year’s awards. Visit for complete information.

by Kerry Clare · Tagged poetry