Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Book Lists

2013 RBC Taylor Prize Longlist

Noreen Taylor, chair of the Charles Taylor Foundation and founder of the RBC Taylor Prize (formerly The Charles Taylor Prize for Literary Non-Fiction), today announced the Longlist for 2014. Founded in 1998, the RBC Taylor Prize is Canada's most prestigious award for literary non-fiction. This year's jurors, Coral Ann Howells, James Polk, and Andrew Westoll, reviewed and debated the merits of 124 submissions from 45 publishers. The following twelve longlisted books are undergoing further scrutiny as the jurors work toward finalizing the 2014 Shortlist, scheduled for release at a press conference on Wednesday, January 15th, 2014. The winner announcement will be made on March 10th at the Omni King Edward Hotel.

by Kerry Clare · Tagged taylor prize, non-fiction