Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Book Lists

2011 Manitoba Book Award Winners

The Manitoba Writers’ Guild, with the assistance of the Association of Manitoba Book Publishers, presented the annual Manitoba Book Awards with a gala event this past April. This year’s award winners in twelve categories are… Unfortunately, about half the winning books aren't on Bookshelf. They include: McNally Robinson Book of the Year winner This Hidden Thing by Dora Dueck (CMU Press). Best Illustrated Book of the Year winnter The Imagination Manifesto – Book Two by G.M.B. Chomichuk, with James Rewucki and John Toone. Eileen McTavish Sykes Award for Best First Book winner High Speed Crow by Sheila McClarty, published by Oberon Press. Manuela Dias Book Design of the Year winner A Dog’s Breakfast: A Chef’s Guide to Healthy Home Cooking for Your Favorite Pooch by Jess Young, design by Relish Design Studio, published by Great Plains Publications. Le Prix littéraire Rue-Deschambault winner Lointaines: nouvelles par Lise Gaboury-Diallo, Les Éditions du Blé.

by Ariel Gordon