On a book page, this tab will allow you to add a book to one of your lists.
Please login or register to use this feature.
9781982144777_cover Enlarge Cover
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $7.45 USD
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback Audiobook Audiobook
category: Fiction
published: Jun 2020
ISBN:9781982144777
publisher: Simon & Schuster

The Swap

by Robyn Harding

reviews: 0
tagged:
add a tag
Please login or register to use this feature.
psychological, contemporary women
0 of 5
0 ratings
rated!
rated!
list price: $7.45 USD
edition:eBook
also available: Paperback Audiobook Audiobook
category: Fiction
published: Jun 2020
ISBN:9781982144777
publisher: Simon & Schuster
Description

“No list of thrillers is complete without Robyn Harding,” proclaims Real Simple. Now the USA TODAY bestselling author of The Party delivers a riveting tale about the toxic relationship between two couples after a night of sexual shenanigans, and the manipulative teenager with an explosive secret at the center of it all.

Low Morrison is not your average teen. You could blame her hippie parents or her looming height or her dreary, isolated hometown on an island in the Pacific Northwest. But whatever the reason, Low just doesn’t fit in—and neither does Freya, an ethereal beauty and once-famous social media influencer who now owns the local pottery studio.
After signing up for a class, Low quickly falls under Freya’s spell. And Freya, buoyed by Low’s adoration, is compelled to share her darkest secrets and deepest desires. Finally, both feel a sense of belonging...that is, until Jamie walks through the studio door. Desperate for a baby, she and her husband have moved to the island hoping that the healthy environment will result in a pregnancy. Freya and Jamie become fast friends, as do their husbands, leaving Low alone once again.
Then one night, after a boozy dinner party, Freya suggests swapping partners. It should have been a harmless fling between consenting adults, one night of debauchery that they would put behind them, but instead, it upends their lives. And provides Low the perfect opportunity to unleash her growing resentment.
Robyn Harding brings her acclaimed storytelling, lauded as “fast-paced, thrilling, gut-wrenching” by Taylor Jenkins Reid, New York Times bestselling author of Daisy Jones & The Six, to this dark and suspenseful thriller for fans of Megan Miranda and Lisa Jewell.

About the Author
Robyn Harding is the author of several books, including the international bestseller, The Party, and wrote and executive produced an independent film. She lives in Vancouver, BC, with her husband and children. Visit her at RobynHarding.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram @RHardingWriter or Facebook @AuthorRobynHarding.
Author profile page >
Contributor Notes

Robyn Harding is the author of several books, including the international bestseller, The Party, and wrote and executive produced an independent film. She lives in Vancouver, BC, with her husband and children. Visit her at RobynHarding.com or follow her on Twitter and Instagram @RHardingWriter or Facebook @AuthorRobynHarding.

Editorial Reviews

“Robyn Harding is an expert at slowly building creeping dread and The Swap was no exception. In what is undoubtedly her best book yet, Harding explores toxic friendships, obsession, and swinging, bringing a lonely, slightly sociopathic teenager into center of it all. The outcome is explosive, sexy, and completely absorbing. The Swap is guaranteed to be a must read this summer!”
— KATE MORETTI, New York Times bestselling author of The Vanishing Year and In Her Bones


“A new book from Harding is always a treat.”
— CrimeReads


“In this intense character study, the veneer of each person cracks . . . Fans of psychological thrillers will be satisfied.”
— Publishers Weekly


“Nearly everyone in this passion play becomes delightfully unhinged in the end. . . . Dangerously addictive.”
— Kirkus Reviews


“[A] deliciously scarifying story . . . No reader is likely to guess at the tantalizing path that winds its way to murder.”
— Toronto Star


“Two young couples. One remote island. And a night that goes too far. What could possibly go wrong? Robyn Harding’s The Swap is everything I've come to love about her books—provocative, sexy and full of surprises!”
— WENDY WALKER, bestselling author of The Night Before


Praise for The Swap
 


“Robyn Harding has upped her game with the page-turning and completely riveting The Swap. Harding deftly explores toxic friendship, desire, and obsession in this engrossing novel, in which two couples—one a glittering pair of former celebrities, the other stalwart high school sweethearts—become entangled in a web of secrets and jealousy. This is a clear-your-night-and-read-in-one-sitting book!” 
— KATHLEEN BARBER, author of Follow Me


“There are books born for summer reading and The Swap is one of them. Steamy sex, obsession, partner swapping—this one has it all. Vancouver author Robyn Harding keeps the reader engaged with a group of fascinating characters, each with a secret.”
— The Globe and Mail


“Gripping from the first line, The Swap is a wickedly delicious, addictive, utterly compelling read about obsession, toxic relationships, and dangerous secrets. I devoured every dark, twisted word until the last explosive scene. An absolute must-read, this suspense will shock and rivet readers through each masterful page.”
— SAMANTHA M. BAILEY, #1 bestselling author of Woman on the Edge


“Harding conjures a dark, inescapable feeling of intimidation on this remote island astir with gossip and lies. . . . [This] dark tale will please readers who enjoy delving into the details of a character’s personality and motivations.”
— Booklist

Buy this book at:

Buy the e-book:

Reader Reviews

Sign Up or Sign In to add your review or comment.

Related Blog Posts

Reading Lists Featuring “The Swap”

Other Titles by Robyn Harding

User Activity

X
Contacting facebook
Please wait...