Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Fiction Crime

The Fabian Risk Series eBook Bundle

Victim Without a Face (Book 1), The Ninth Grave (Book 2), Eighteen Below (Book 3)

by (author) Stefan Ahnhem

translated by Rachel Willson-Broyles & Paul Norlen

House of Anansi Press Inc
Initial publish date
May 2020
Crime, International Mystery & Crime, Crime
  • eBook

    Publish Date
    May 2020
    List Price

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it


An exclusive ebook bundle of three spine-tingling thrillers in the internationally bestselling Fabian Risk series.

In the first book in the Fabian Risk series, Victim Without a Face, criminal investigator Fabian Risk is asked to investigate the brutal murder of one of his former classmates. Soon the bodies of more old classmates are found, and Risk finds himself in a race against time: Can they find the murderer before the entire class is killed?

Fabian Risk returns in The Ninth Grave to investigate the disappearance of the Swedish Minister for Justice. Meanwhile, in Denmark, the wife of a famous TV-star is found brutally murdered in her luxury home north of Copenhagen. As Risk and his Danish counterpart Dunja Hougaard race to put the pieces together, they are dragged into a dark and dangerous conspiracy.

In the gritty and chilling third novel, Eighteen Below, Dunja Hougaard’s investigation into the brutal beating of a homeless man takes her to Sweden, where Risk is working on a peculiar case of a frozen millionaire.

About the authors

STEFAN AHNHEM is the bestselling author of the Fabian Risk series. He is an established screenwriter for both TV and film and has worked on a variety of projects, including adaptations of Henning Mankell’s Kurt Wallander series. He also serves on the board of the Swedish Writers Guild. He lives in Stockholm.


Stefan Ahnhem's profile page

RACHEL WILLSON-BROYLES is an American translator specializing in literature. She has a Ph.D. in Scandinavian Studies from the University of Wisconsin–Madison and recently translated The Girl Who Saved the King of Sweden by Jonas Jonasson, Room No. 10 by Åke Edwardson, and Victim Without a Face by Stefan Ahnhem. She lives in Madison, Wisconsin.


Rachel Willson-Broyles' profile page

PAUL NORLEN is an experienced translator of Swedish fiction. He was awarded the American-Scandanavian Foudation Translation Prize in 2004.


Paul Norlen's profile page

Other titles by Stefan Ahnhem

Other titles by Rachel Willson-Broyles