Skip to main content Skip to search Skip to search

Children's Fiction Mysteries & Detective Stories

The Blackthorn Key Complete Collection (Boxed Set)

The Blackthorn Key; Mark of the Plague; The Assassin's Curse; Call of the Wraith; The Traitor's Blade; The Raven's Revenge

by (author) Kevin Sands

Publisher
Aladdin
Initial publish date
Mar 2023
Category
Mysteries & Detective Stories, General, Europe
  • Hardback

    ISBN
    9781665919715
    Publish Date
    Mar 2023
    List Price
    $148.99
  • Paperback / softback

    ISBN
    9781665951883
    Publish Date
    Jan 2024
    List Price
    $76.99

Add it to your shelf

Where to buy it

Recommended Age, Grade, and Reading Levels

  • Age: 10 to 14
  • Grade: 5 to 9
  • Reading age: 10 to 14

Description

All six thrilling books in the award-winning Blackthorn Key middle grade series are now available together in one action-packed, collectible hardcover boxed set—perfect for fans of Dan Brown!

“Tell no one what I’ve given you.”

Until he got that cryptic warning, Christopher Rowe was happy, learning how to solve complex codes and puzzles and creating powerful medicines, potions, and weapons as an apprentice to Master Benedict Blackthorn—with maybe an explosion or two along the way.

But when a mysterious cult begins to prey on London’s apothecaries, the trail of murders grows closer and closer to Blackthorn’s shop. With time running out, Christopher must use every skill he’s learned to discover the key to a terrible secret with the power to tear the world apart.

Soon, Christopher is embroiled in high-stakes games that lead him and his friends on heart-stopping adventures rich with suspense, mystery, and unforgettable characters.

This spectacular hardcover boxed set includes:
The Blackthorn Key
Mark of the Plague
The Assassin’s Curse
Call of the Wraith
The Traitor’s Blade
The Raven’s Revenge

About the author

Since escaping from university with a pair of degrees in theoretical physics, Kevin Sands has worked as a researcher, a business consultant, and a teacher. He lives in Toronto, Canada. The Blackthorn Key is his first novel.

Kevin Sands' profile page

Other titles by Kevin Sands